
I always see “scam-like” advertising on Facebook, but this ad caught my attention right away… this ad was funny. “WHERE IS YOUR BOYFRIEND? Do You Think Your Boyfriend is Cheating? Find out INSTANTLY where he is RIGHT NOW.”
Wow, Google Maps FINALLY implemented my boyfriend tracking device suggestion… AWESOME.
I just had to find out who was behind the craziness..
Upon clicking the ad I was taken to http://www.themobilespy.com/US/Spy-LTB/ – A MATRIX looking site where main text reads: “Are You Being Searched For Online?” – Is this not the OPPOSITE of why a person would click on this particular facebook ad?
Not very well thought out at all.

The Mobile Spy site firsts asks if you are a male or female. Then your age range. And lastly YOUR mobile phone number.
Reading the small print will inform you that:
This led me to ask this question – HOW are these people making money??? What is the point of this site and WHY waste money advertising on facebook?
I NEEDED to get to the bottom of this.
I filled out and submitted the form and was taken to http://www.mylife.com. AH-HA! MyLife.com is is self proclaimed as America’s #1 People Search who make it a point to say: “The other websites referenced on this site are owned and operated by their respective companies…”
MyLife.com offers an affiliate program – which is where “Mobile Spy” comes in.
So, thats that… my fun investigation for the night! Has anyone else seen or taken part in advertising such as this? I would LOVE to know how much MyLife pays their affiliates - it must be pretty decent since someone is paying to advertise their off-shoot site on Facebook.
I am an affiliate for amazon.com and other non-sleazy sites, so I know how affiliate programs work… I just have never imagined making a substantial amount of money for something as shady and obviously FAKE as this site. GOOFY.
I believe it will also be paying out onthe mobile phone by signing people up for a $10/month service plus the mylife on the backend.
I was trying to figure this outmyself
Hi there, I was looking all over for your contact link but couldn’t find it so I decided to post a comment. I wanted to ask where you get your information from? Nice site btw.
I wanted to comment more on your site then on this post. It is really well designed and easy to navigate. Nice information too!
OP: I could be slow (lord knows I have been told lol) but that made totally no sense what so ever…
The information presented is top notch. I
Pretty interesting post. Couldn’t be written any better. Browsing this post reminds me of my old chum. He always kept talking about this. I will forward this post to him. Am sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!
You have to express more your opinion to attract more readers, because just a video or plain text without any personal approach is not that valuable. But it is just form my point of view
This is my first visit here, but I will be back soon, because I really like the way you are writing, it is so simple and honest
Very interesting blog post I enjoy your website carry on the good posts.
Nice post!
No selling on this program, just intro’s for buyers. Looks simple
Random question: I am starting my own blog to share my photography experiences. Do you find it hard or easy to post consistently?
go figure >_>
I just sent this post to a bunch of my friends as I agree with most of what you’re saying here and the way you’ve presented it is awesome.
I enjoyed reading your blog ~ thanks for posting such good material.